Whats your passion?

diddi

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Just thought I'd get the lounge talking about something non-political and non-intellectual so i was wondering what fellow excellers use excel for to enhance their leisure time.

I don't mind a bit of genealogy so i find it quite rewarding to get excel working for me scaraping a few web pages and making nice lookups for mine (and others) family history research.

What's your 'bent'?

Cheers, and happy discussion...

Excel Facts

Shade all formula cells
To shade all formula cells: Home, Find & Select, Formulas to select all formulas. Then apply a light fill color.
Well I'm a complete nutter so my passion is snakes and gliding.

I also enjoy veggie gardening and hiking in the wildlife reserve behind my house.

Recently I got into geocaching!

Field Archery, I've been practicing for over 50 years, and if I don't some improvement soon I'm going to give it up! :)
And no we don't wear green tights, well not all of us and definitely not in public. :biggrin:

Other than using it to keep track of what people owe me when I've booked holidays I don't use Excel for much outside work and if I'm honest most of that kind of thing goes on Google Docs these days to make it easier to share.

Dom

Ohhhhhh excel related. I missed that bit.

Well I work with Excel all day so these days I'm enjoying not being glued to it all days and every day. Still, being self-employed and using excel sure beats working a 'regular' job. :biggrin:

Jon - geocaching is fun isn't it? Right now I have a travel bug that needs a new home. But it will have to wait until it gets a little warmer here.

Well I'm a geocaching noob but we travel about a fair amount, both locally and internationally, so it made sense to join the club. We really enjoy our outdoor walks/hikes and my daughter (3) also finds it fun.