VBA Help - Command Button to copy data from one sheet to another

Dave Carr QM

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
As a new member I am impressed with this forum, my first post was solved in minutes.

I have no experience with VBA code so I am at a loss on where to start with my next Problem on the same spreadsheet.
I have a Document Register which I want to link to a Transmittal sheet with the press of a command button, the process is as follows, when referenced to the displayed model
Documents are listed on the Register as they are completed by the designer, If the Document controller presses button A under a specified date ( highlighted yellow) then cells C11:C14 are copied into sheet "Transmit A" cells B13:16, also D11:D14 copied to C13:C16, and S11:S14 copied to D13:D16.
Other Cells on "Transmit A" could be filled Manually
When the Save Button is Pressed the sheet is saved as an Output sheet "001"

If Button B is pressed the same process is carried out but completing "Transmit B"

1720791271820.png

1720791440338.png
1720791561590.png

Any Assistance would be grateful

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
It is hard to work with pictures. It would be easier to help if you could use the XL2BB add-in (icon in the menu) to attach screenshots (not pictures) of your Register and Transmit sheets. Alternately, you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Explain in detail what you want to do referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets using a few examples from your data (de-sensitized if necessary).

Upvote 0
Unable to add XL2BB so I have uploaded the Excel file to We Transfer if anyone can help.