Event working on form but not on Navigation Form

bnecrush

I have put a check box on a form that when clicked previews the report for that record. When I perform this on the form it works fine but when I go to the Navigation Page and try it it says "Enter Parameter Value". Why would it work on the form but not on the navigation form? I have tried it several times on both with the same results.

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.
What's the query source/SQL for the report?

Upvote 0
I am very new to access, so I hope this is what you are looking for.

SELECT PurchaseOrder.POID, PurchaseOrder.PurchaseOrderDetailPOID, PurchaseOrder.PONumber, PurchaseOrder.POdate, PurchaseOrder.Vendor, PurchaseOrder.EnteredBy, PurchaseOrder.POPrinted, PurchaseOrder.VendorAddress, PurchaseOrder.VendorCity, PurchaseOrder.VendorState, PurchaseOrder.VendorZip, PurchaseOrder.ContactName, PurchaseOrder.VendorPhone, PurchaseOrder.VendorFax, PurchaseOrder.VendorLeadTime, PurchaseOrder.VendorEmail, PurchaseOrder.VendorDelMethod, PurchaseOrderDetail.PODID, PurchaseOrderDetail.ItemName, PurchaseOrderDetail.ItemNumber, PurchaseOrderDetail.Qty, PurchaseOrderDetail.UnitCost, PurchaseOrderDetail.ExtPrice, PurchaseOrderDetail.TotalDue, PurchaseOrderDetail.PurchaseOrderID, PurchaseOrderDetail.PartDescription
FROM PurchaseOrder INNER JOIN PurchaseOrderDetail ON PurchaseOrder.[POID] = PurchaseOrderDetail.[PurchaseOrderID];

Also this is the code:
Private Sub POPrinted_Click()
DoCmd.RefreshRecord
DoCmd.OpenReport "purchaseOrder", acViewPreview, , "[POID]=forms!PurchaseOrder!POID"
End Sub

Like I said it works on the form when I open the form alone, not through the Navigation Page.

Thanks!!

Upvote 0
Hi,

I assume you are using Access 2010 correct? And you're using the new Navigation Form feature as well, correct?