What is the next best book

mnordeen

Board Regular
hello,
I started visiting this site a couple of years ago, I bought "VBA and Macros for Microsoft Excel". It has advanced me more in one year than 6 years of playing with Excel. Well it is a two eaged sword now everyone in my company assumes I am an expert:-?
little do they know alot of there questions I bring strait to this board.:biggrin:

I can at this point figure alot out but I want to understand how to write the codes from scratch, what would be a good next book for me. I prefer something like reference becouse I dont have the attention span to read the whole book cover to cover.

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Personally, I like John Walkenbach's Power Programming with Excel VBA.

On Amazon, or see: www.j-walk.com
Now, who are you going to believe? Someone who has a Calvin AND Hobbes avatar, or someone who just has Calvin?

Actually, I have heard very good things about that book too.

(hey Smitty!)

ok, I wasn't going to say anything but..
I bunch of my mods slamming me!!! suggesting OTHER books.
VBA & Macros is all you need! :-P