What do you do for a living?

MrKowz

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
What do you do for a living? We all know that you just spend your time on MrExcel.com, so we can just say what do you "pretend" to do?

Myself, I am an Actuarial Science student working on his Bachelor/Master's degree (accelerated program) as well as trying to pass his second SOA Exam (Exam 2/FM).

I work for an excess workers compensation business.

Excel Facts

Quick Sum
Select a range of cells. The total appears in bottom right of Excel screen. Right-click total to add Max, Min, Count, Average.
I work at a call center, and manage a Data Access intranet site for agent and manager performance statistics and coaching. Also some Call Volume reporting. With global clients, in U.S., India, Phillipenes

I work as an analyst in an oil and gas company... But we are a small shop and I do a lot of different things including operational activities. But, I get work out problems, build models and fix models in Excel and it is those activities which bring me here, to a mecca of excel knowledge.

Research chemist - drinking water quality and treatment.

I sometimes build Excel/VBA models for this as well as general data analysis and number crunching.

I work in a multinational Financial Organisation in MIS (Management Information System) and do all the work with & in Excel (including VBA) as core. I am working with these Financial Orgs (2 companies in 3 years) since last 3 years and before that I too used to work in a Call Center BPO at Bombay, India - place where I live :-D I used to work in STREAM - APAC (Asia Pacific) and I was a Sr. Professional into MIS / Operations. I used to work for DELL CCOD (Customer Care Operations Desk) at STREAM. Before this, I was a Sr. Faculty at APTECH COMPUTER EDUCATION - teaching Core JAVA, Advanced JAVA & Distributed Applications Programming ;)

Hi VOG II,