VBA - Private and Public issues

Wilkens

Hello all,

Having some issues with VBA, i'm quite new at it so hopefully its a really simple fix.

Private Sub cmdsaveandclose_Click()

CurrentDb.Execute "INSERT INTO BookingDetails (FirstName, Surname, Email, TelephoneNumber, JobTitle, Placeofwork, Area, Date1, Date2)" & _
" VALUES('" & Me.txtfirstname & "','" & Me.txtsurname & "','" & Me.txtemail & "','" & Me.txttelephonenumber & "','" & Me.txtjobtitle & "','" & Me.txtplaceofwork & "','" & Me.txtareabox & "','" & Me.txtdate1 & "','" & Me.txtdate2 & "')"
cmdclear_Click 'clear form
DoCmd.CloseDatabase 'close database

End Sub

<tbody>
</tbody>

Ok, so this code works well and i'm happy with it, but this is on a form called 'Form4BookingForm'. This form is where everyone enters their details as you can probably tell from the code. I want this to go to another Form where they confirm all their details as a couple of other bits are added from other forms on the database. On this confirmation form 'Form5Confirmation' i want a button to link to back to Form4 to save all the details into my table. Now I've tried several things and everything doesn't work. The simplest one i have found is:

Private Sub cmdsave_Click()

Form4BookingForm.cmdsaveandclose_Click

End Sub

<tbody>
</tbody>

Now in order for this button to work i've read that i have to change 'Private Sub' to 'Public Sub' on both VBA codes....... this is where the issue is. If i change the main code to public it makes the code not work. But without it being public this button won't work...... any suggestions??? :confused:

Thanks to anyone who might help :biggrin:

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.
Try a public sub in the same form as the buttons:

Code:
Public Sub Do_SaveAndClose()
    Call cmdsaveandclose_Click()
End Sub

Private Sub cmdsaveandclose_Click()