VBA Code to Sum Same Cell from Multiple Sheets

KhanofTarkir

Hello, I am just starting to learn VBA to do some sales analyses.

Does anyone have VBA code that I could use in a module to sum all the values from the same cell in multiple sheets (i.e. cell C16 in US, EU, Canada sales worksheets) into a final master sheet?

I am guessing that the code would require me to enter in the number and names of the sheets I want to sum from, the cell that I want to sum, and the destination master sheet with the final sum.

I am very new to VBA so any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you.

Excel Facts

How to calculate loan payments in Excel?
Use the PMT function: =PMT(5%/12,60,-25000) is for a $25,000 loan, 5% annual interest, 60 month loan.
Code:
Function ADDACROSSSHEETS(rng As Range) As Variant

valRow = rng.Row
    valCol = rng.Column

For x = 1 To Sheets.Count
        ADDACROSSSHEETS = Sheets(x).Cells(valRow, valCol).Value + ADDACROSSSHEETS
    Next x

End Function

I'm not sure if you wanted it as a function or as part of a sub, so here it is as a function. You could then call this within a sub if you need.

Upvote 0
Thank you very much for the code!

Just to clarify, if I want to sum cell C16 from sheets 1 through 5 into my master sheet on sheet 6, how would I modify the code?

Would it be:

Code:

Function ADDACROSSSHEETS(rng As Range) As Variant

valRow = 16
valCol = C
nonmastersheets = Sheets.count - 1

For x = 1 To nonmastersheets

Next x

End Function

Last edited:
Upvote 0
So the "rng as range" is how you get the cell to add. So this function can be used in the workbook. If you don't want it to be a function, it would be a code snippet of:

Code:
    valRow = 16
    valCol = 3

For x = 1 To Sheets.Count
    Next x

Upvote 0
Since I will likely need to circulate this vba among my peers, is it possible to code in the function in a more user friendly format with the function as follows?