UserForm

rickert91

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am trying to create a User Form for my wife. She is a catering manager at a University. She has a "Pull List" for her catering, it is not the same all of the time, but I want to include everything on the form. I want her to be able to put a number beside the item she needs, and the item she doesn't need will not show on the form. For example:
Cell A1 Cell B1
Table Cloths (114) 2
Cell A2 Cell B2
Table Cloths (85) will be blank.

I don't want the Table Cloths (85) to show up on the form if there is no number in the cell.

Is there a formula or somewhere in the VBA that I can put an "If" statement like "If (for example) Cell B2 is blank, then do not display Cell A2 or B2" On user form?

I am still learning VBA and User Form. If this is possible it would be great, because the spreadsheet I have now is about 3 pages if she has to print it out every time, but if I can eliminate the blank cells, then it would most likely be at most half a page.

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
It would be easier to help if you could upload a copy of your file which includes the user form, to a free site such as www.box.com or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Explain in detail what you want to do referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets using a few examples from your data (de-sensitized if necessary).

Upvote 0

If you notice on the Pull List, I have the different categories listed.

For example
B8- 8 Ft Tables C8- Quantity
Then below that is
B9- 6 Ft Tables C9- Quantity

Most of the time it is one or the other. So on the User Form, I would like to only show what has a Quantity on the form.

Another example is
B11- Half Round C11 Quantity
B12- Serpentine C12- Quantity
B13- Skirt (Color) C-13 Quantity
B14- Skirty Clips C14- Quantity