Suggestions to increase views and replies to posts

Duchesssix

I am completely baffled. Why do some new threads get dozens of views and replies in a matter of minutes and mine seem to linger for hours and usually days before I get a response?

Any suggestions on how to increase my views, thereby increasing the replies. Some questions I ask I think are easy and should get a lot of responses quickly. Others I know are more complex and although I would expect fewer responses. However, so far all my posts have hardly had any views, let alone responses.

Everyone raves about this forum yet it has benefited me hardly at all.

Any suggestions? I am a new VBA programmer and I really need a community I can use to help me in a timely manner.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Really? I look at your past threads, and I only see two questions you asked that did not get any responses. From some of the other threads, it looks like you got some pretty good help on some of your questions.

There are a few "more advanced" Excel topics that most users don't use a whole lot, so there are far fewer "experts" on those topics. And I see some of your questions are on those topics. These topics include things like Pivot Tables and User Forms. Personally, I never use these features myself in Excel, because I usually find Access to be better tools for these sorts of things than Excel.

Any suggestions? I am a new VBA programmer and I really need a community I can use to help me in a timely manner.
I am not sure what you consider to be "timely", but keep in mind that this is an international forum, so experts on the other side of the world may not see your question for 12 hours or so (it is also a completely volunteer forum!).

Kristy posted some pretty good posting tips here (especially items #3-17).

http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/showthread.php?t=127080