SQL Code Assistance

Aliq2014

I have the following code in place is basically pulling data from an Oracle database and access information when employees are coming in to a certain building. I’m new to SQL I took this code from a previous report. Is helping me identify the data that I need. However, there is a tweak that I need to make and I’m having trouble. Basically I want to identify people who came in to a certain buildings and assigned then a unique value. For example if “CT014”, “CT015” then assign “CT” if “FL014”, “FL015” then assign “FL”. Is there a way to implement this using sql? Your assistance and help is truly appreciated.

DECLARE @FROMDATE AS VARCHAR(12)
DECLARE @TODATE AS VARCHAR(12)
DECLARE @PERIODDATE AS VARCHAR(12)
SET @FROMDATE = '06/30/2015'
SET @TODATE = '08/05/2015'
SET @PERIODDATE = '07/31/2015'
SELECT cast(floor(cast(dateadd(hour,datediff(hour,getutcdate(),getdate()),dateadd(s,JLJOURN.Local_DT,convert(datetime,'1990-01-01 00:00:00',102))) as float)) as datetime) as DDT
,EE_INFO.FULL_NM
,EE_INFO.WORK_LOC_NM
,DOOR_GRP_LOC.LOC_BLD_CD
,COUNT(*) AS NUMSWIPES
If/then logic:
I need to figured out A) if the DOOR_GRP_LOC.LOC_BLD_CD is in “CT014”, “CT015” then assign “CT”
B) if the DOOR_GRP_LOC.LOC_BLD_CD is in “FL014”, “FL015” then assign “FL”
From JLJOURN INNER JOIN EE_INFO ON JLJOURN.User_PID = EE_INFO.PERSON_ID
INNER JOIN Group_Member ON JLJOURN.Int_Data1 = Group_Member.Object_ID
INNER JOIN Groups ON Group_Member.Group_ID = Groups.Group_ID
INNER JOIN DOOR_GRP_LOC ON Groups.Group_Name = DOOR_GRP_LOC.MONITORING_GRP_DESC

WHERE (cast(floor(cast(dateadd(hour,datediff(hour,getutcdate(),getdate()),dateadd(s,JLJOURN.Local_DT,convert(datetime,'1990-01-01 00:00:00',102))) as float)) as datetime) > convert(datetime,@FROMDATE,102)
AND cast(floor(cast(dateadd(hour,datediff(hour,getutcdate(),getdate()),dateadd(s,JLJOURN.Local_DT,convert(datetime,'1990-01-01 00:00:00',102))) as float)) as datetime) < convert(datetime,@TODATE,102)