Spin me around and point me in the right irection

Supertacks

I am a complete newbie with access. I have to put together a data entry app that does a few simple things.

Here is the background.

I work for a hockey team. I am collecting name, address, city, state, zip, phone, email and a few other pieces of info info from game attendies. I want to put together a simple data entry app that does the following:

-Checks to see if the entry is already is in the database.

-Captures the game date so that I can report on what dates the fan has attended. I plan on building a table that contains dates and opponents so that I can xreference a report on oponnent attendance trends I.E. Show me all folks who have attended more than three gmaes against opponenet X

-Would also like to perform some sort of address and email verification if this is possible. I have a zip code database so would like to autofill the town name.

Is this project something an access newbie with some programming experience can handle?

Thanks

Ken

Excel Facts

How to calculate loan payments in Excel?
Use the PMT function: =PMT(5%/12,60,-25000) is for a $25,000 loan, 5% annual interest, 60 month loan.
Hi,

I suspect this hasn't been answered due to the enormity of the question(s) you have posed.

It is relatively easy to put together a "simple data entry app" and should be something that you can handle given your experience. However, the three main question you posed are each quite big subjects on their own and the 3 questions together have probably scared off a number of potential helpers.

It may be better to break this down and address each bit on it's own. In the meantime, there is some background reading from one of my previous posts here that might get you started.