Send Task from Access to multiple emails from listbox

GeminiG

Hi I'm fairly new to access so apologies for any newbie language. :eek:

I have a form (frmTasks) that has a listbox (lbAssignedTo) which contains multiple email addresses. I'm trying to figure out how to tell set the TO:(Set ToContact = Task.Recipients.Add) in the task email to the selections from the listbox. I'm sure this can be done but I haven't had any luck in finding any coding examples. The form is using a command button (cmdSend) and I'm sending the task notification using VBA (Set Task = Outlook.CreateItem(olTaskItem))

Any help or guidance is appreciated in advance.

Excel Facts

Who is Mr Spreadsheet?
Author John Walkenbach was Mr Spreadsheet until his retirement in June 2019.
Don't know how you're doing the email part. Also, I'm assuming what you need is a way to enumerate the listbox selected items rather than how to build a multi-valued recipient list. The request is not real clear. I also presume that you know whether or not you need to handle the possibility that this could be triggered by an event (such as a button click) when no listbox selections have been made. With all that in mind, perhaps
Code:
 Dim lngRow As Long

With Me.lbAssignedTo
  For lngRow = 0 To .ListCount - 1
     If .Selected(lngRow) Then
        do email stuff
     End If
  Next lngRow
 End With

Upvote 0
This is what I currently have, where would I put your code?

Code:
Private Sub cmdSendTask_Click()
Dim outlookApp As Outlook.Application
Dim outlookTask As Outlook.TaskItem
Set outlookApp = CreateObject("outlook.application")
Set outlookTask = outlookApp.CreateItem(olTaskItem)

strEmailRecipients = ""
      For n = 0 To Me!lbEmail.ListCount - 1
         If Me!lbEmail.Selected(n) = True Then
            strEmailRecipients = strEmailRecipients & "; " & Me!lbEmail.Column(2, n)
         End If
      Next n
      strEmailRecipients = Mid(strEmailRecipients, 3)

With oMsg
.To = ("strEmailRecipients")
End With