Rude postings

nancyo

I am totally appalled by some of the responses I have read recently on this message board. Rude is one thing, but the use of profanity is inexcusable.

I am new to excel and VBA, and find this board invaluable in learning how to do what I need to do for work. I have NO programming experience, and learning VBA to me is like learning a foreign language, not only in the lingo but logic as well.

I have several books, many internet links, etc. Yes, I can read the books, but to me having interactions with other voices teaches me the most. I try to understand the books, etc., but with no one at work to discuss this with, often it is "hit and miss" when I try things. Receiving guidance on the web site not only helps me learn, but helps me understand WHAT and WHY I need to do something.

I am totally insulted by some of the responses, and hope these individuals are kicked off the board, and better yet, grow up!

Hi NancyO

Please email me your feelings and if you can the feeds concerned, im more than willing to chat to my MVP friends and MrExcel if its THATY way, i do post to Bill (mrExcel) and clean up this board, its open and for ever one.. so its come what may, Your fine as far as im concerned, and support you.

I get more abuse than you even imagine, i even have had hate email, nowadays i have nothing to prove i remove or delete what I can

I support you

Im Jack in the UK you will know my name everyone does, please contact me if you wanna chat..

Heart on sleeve simple talk, I do what I can..

The latest post was by KLM (on the 25th) in response to elgringo56 about a message box.

Previous posting by user XL, in which I believe you were insulted as well.

Although not much surprises me in life, some of these responses have shocked me, in that people can be that ignorant, egotistical, and rude.

Thanks for listening!! Nancy