Replica Set has Exceeded Maximum Number of Day message

spectraflame

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am new to Access so excuse my ignorance.

I have a DB that is giving me this error. It is asking to Delete the replica set member and create a new replica.

First I do not understand the need for creating this replica. Second I do not understand the process on how to create the replica.

Is there a way to just disable the replica creation all together and just run the DB as is?

Excel Facts

Format cells as date
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+3 to format cells as date. (Shift 3 is the # sign which sort of looks like a small calendar).
I have never seen or heard of such a message, and it returns no hits in a Google search.
Are you sure it isn't some sort of custom programmed message, either from your system or from the database (via VBA)?
Does the error message box look like an Access message box? Any title or clues in it of where it might be coming from?

Last edited:
Upvote 0
It is a standalone DB and appears to me to be a default Access message. Not sure how to check to see if there is some VBAncode in the back. It was developed in 2006. Thinking it may be related to opening it up in Access 2016 however I am getting same message when opening it up in version 2010.

I have never seen or heard of such a message, and it returns no hits in a Google search.
Are you sure it isn't some sort of custom programmed message, either from your system or from the database (via VBA)?
Does the error message box look like an Access message box? Any title or clues in it of where it might be coming from?

Upvote 0
Do you still see that error when you bypass Startup Options (see: https://support.office.com/en-us/ar...tabase-71a7403b-881a-46f0-a807-8c9218cc2ef7)?
If not, then the error is probably some sort of Custom Error message created in VBA code by some programmer, and is not anything native to Access.