Remove duplicate words

giannip

Office Version
  1. 365
Hi everyone,
I am having an issue with removing duplicating words. I have a bunch of data I need combined separated by commas. Example : High Fructose Corn Syrup, corn starch, water, sugar, corn starch, palm oil, salt, yeast, Palm oil, sugarcane, bleached sugar. Desired outcome: High Fructose Corn Syrup, corn starch, water, sugar, palm oil, salt, yeast, sugarcane, bleached sugar.
CONDITIONS: if column I (Supplier) is "Own Brand" then concatenate and remove duplicate values in R(allergens), S(Yes or No), T(ingredients), U(shared facilities) respectively, ONLY if values in column C match. Paste new concatenated string values into R, S, T, U, for Own brand rows in column I.

I do not want a function, I would like a VBA code that I can use in a Macro please. Any help would be deeply appreciated as I am extremely new to this. Baby steps please as I have been using Chatgbt to generate code and it does not provide the exact solution I need.
1728925415451.png

Excel Facts

Lock one reference in a formula
Need 1 part of a formula to always point to the same range? use $ signs: $V$2:$Z$99 will always point to V2:Z99, even after copying
I have this same issue and did see that solution you referred to. However, I believe it creates a function. That isn't what I need and I don't know enough to alter it to my requirements. In my case, I just need it to concatenate values in A:C and place the results in column E where values in D match. (list is sorted by Column D, which holds customer IDs).

Upvote 0
@CorrieAnn please do not "hijack" other peoples threads.
If you have a question then you need to start your own thread. Thanks

Upvote 0
CorrieAnn I appreciate you reiterating my issue. I mentioned a did not want a function but a Sub. the current solution attached by GB did not work for me.

Upvote 0