Question re Forms

DebbyG

Board Regular
Hello

I'm fairly new to Access so bear with me..

I have a large excel spreadsheet which I need to bring into Access to create a form(s)

Can someone please tell me how many records can fit onto a single form and how do I create "sub-forms"

Many thanks

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
Debbie

A form is based on a table or query and will display all the records.

There are 3 ways to display the records on a form - one record at a time, a list of continuous records or a datasheet.

You can't create a form directly from Excel. What you first need to do is import or link the data from Excel into Access.

You can then create forms based on that data. Access provides various wizards to do this - goto the Forms tab in Access and select New to get a list, but you can also create them yourself.

Upvote 0
Thank you Norie

I have imported my excel data and can create a one page form, however, the data I have needs to go over onto 3 pages.

Is there a way to do this continuously without having to make individual tables for each form.

:pray:

Upvote 0
Debbie

I'm not quite sure what you mean. You can base a form on a query rather than a table.

And you can combine >1 table in a query.

Upvote 0
Sorry I'm not explaning it very well.

I have a very large spreadsheet which I have imported into Access as a table.

I need to create a "user data form" showing all entries on the workbook in a form design.

I have about 150 column headings with 3,500 rows of data

the column headings are, i.e.

Name = clients name
Address1 = first row of clients address

etc.,

From the form I design users will re-type the physical data and input into a new system (which is not compatible to lift the excel data from) [lucky them...]