Shereen Shousha

Hi all, i'm new to VBA so I do need some help. I'm trying to create some macros to help me accelerating my repeatable steps in my workbook. I have just got the way to correct the duplication when it occur but I hope you can help me to find a way to prevent it from happening. Here is the details to my macro. thanks

Sub Copy_Data()
'
' Copy_Data Macro
'
'
Rows("1:1").Select
Selection.Delete Shift:=xlUp
Range("A1").Select
Selection.CurrentRegion.Select
Selection.Copy
Workbooks.Open Filename:="C:\Users\Said\Documents\Dubai VBA\VBA\Orders.xlsx" _
, Origin:=xlWindows
Range("A1").Select
Selection.End(xlDown).Select
'Range("A3267").Select
ActiveCell.Offset(1, 0).Range("A1").Select

Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks _
:=False, Transpose:=False
Selection.CurrentRegion.RemoveDuplicates Columns:=Array(1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, _
7), Header:=xlNo

ActiveWindow.Close savechanges:=True

Application.CutCopyMode = False
Range("A1").Select
End Sub

Excel Facts

Pivot Table Drill Down
Double-click any number in a pivot table to create a new report showing all detail rows that make up that number
Welcome to the Board!

Please explain how you are defining "data duplication" and how it involves the macro you've posted.
Explain the whole process, and how you envision it working.

Are you trying to copy a whole range of data and want to prevent duplicate rows from appearing?
If so, this not an easy task (if you are copying whole ranges), and I would simply remove the duplicates afterwards (it is a whole lot easier to do it that way).
Is there some reason you don't want to do it that way?

Upvote 0
you might try conditional format and set up the column that highlights a duplicate, catch them as they are entered, and works all the time

Upvote 0
Hi Joe, thank you for your help.