New at Access - How to do something simple?

behedwin

I am completely new to access
I have previusly worked in excel and googled my way around to work a little bit with VBA code.

I want to learn how to build some simple application to manage tables of data. Input and output/read of data.

I now wonder if access is the right way to go
and if there are some good guides on how to work with access

For example
How to use the examples that comes with access, can i adapt them more easly and create my first apps?
How to publish an application and hand out to users?

(i have access 2016)

Excel Facts

Control Word Wrap
Press Alt+Enter to move to a new row in a cell. Lets you control where the words wrap.
The link I provided in the other related thread (https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/gener...w-go-here-how-develop-my-sheet-even-more.html) we have been conversing on is a good place to start: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Database-design-basics-eb2159cf-1e30-401a-8084-bd4f9c9ca1f5

Also, the Access database usually comes with the Northwind Database sample. If you Google "Access Northwind tutorial", you will find some good exercises you can work through to familiarize yourself with Access.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Sorry if this seems like a double post from the excel section.
But i thought id move over here to keep my questions where the "access" ppl might look.

I have started a little bit to test the access previews that come
ill try to get one of those working first....

i want to get a feel of what a finished application can look like in access.
as i have understood it i would save my access file as an accde file for the users, is this correct?
but how do i "unlock" it so i can make upgrades to the design and keep all the new data that have been saved by the users?

Upvote 0
as i have understood it i would save my access file as an accde file for the users, is this correct?