Need Help Consolidating/Condensing rows together if similar information

Handienak

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Screenshot 2024-07-12 121246.png

This is an example of the issue I am having, so the first three columns have different information, but they would all be the same for the same entry IE #1 having Number 1 and First category, then total vol in the D category and individual places for each volume on the right. I have been trying to condense it so the total volume tab, D would be summed together if they are the same IE row 1,5,6 total volume in D would change to be 80, but fill in the values of X, Y ,Z in according to the volume in each of the categories so now row 2 would read starting at D, 80-25-55-"". Unsure if this is possible I am quite new to Excel I have just been using IF and statements with ISNUMBER and Search before but this is over my head at the moment and I haven't had much luck trying to use the Consolidate feature. If anything is unclear let me know and I will try and explain.

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
Would combining UNIQUE and SUMIFS do what you need? When you put UNIQUE in eg. I2, then:

Excel Formula:
=UNIQUE(A2:C8)

Excel Formula:
=SUMIFS(D$2:D$8,$A$2:$A$8,$I$2:$I$5,$B$2:$B$8,$J$2:$J$5,$C$2:$C$8,$K$2:$K$5)

Upvote 1
Would combining UNIQUE and SUMIFS do what you need? When you put UNIQUE in eg. I2, then:

Excel Formula:
=UNIQUE(A2:C8)

Excel Formula:
=SUMIFS(D$2:D$8,$A$2:$A$8,$I$2:$I$5,$B$2:$B$8,$J$2:$J$5,$C$2:$C$8,$K$2:$K$5)
Going to try that now thanks for the response, I'm relatively new to excel so I had to google these quickly. My only problem is that I have a actual size of 1000 rows which when condensed would probably come down to around 600~. Not sure if that would change the way you would think about it, but I am going to take your advice and try playing around with that for now.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics