Mvf

kparadise

Board Regular
Hello,

I made the mistake of building to fields as Multi-Valued. They work find for my queries and tables, but now I am trying to put those fields onto a report. For easy of example. My MVF is a drop down on a form that allows you to select all the fruit you like: Apple, Orange, Blueberry, Banana, etc.
When i query the data, or even look into the table; it shows as the correct values separated by a comma; i.e. Orange, Banana.

That is what I want to show up on my report to.... Orange, Banana just like that, separated by a comma. Is this possible...reading up on MVF, i should have not done them, but it was the cleanest I could make my database. I am very new to Access.

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
Suggest you seriously consider 'fixing' the design decision. For a feature that has so many detractors, it seems odd that anyone would endorse more than a very limited use of it, yet you can find advocates. I think your problems will only compound should you need to use this table in additional ways, and from what I've read, there is no way to get this to work in a report as you wish. Apparently, you can repeat the values as record rows in a report, but that's not what you're asking for.