MrExcel charity!

Akashwani

Good day,

I'm not sure if I am posting this in the correct place, so if it should be somewhere else could someone move it and let me know where it is please?

I have been using Excel and MrExcel for around 9 months now.
When I first started, I'm embarrassed to say that I didn't even know the difference between Save and Save AS. I am a very slow learner, (I was as a child), but thanks to the kind, unselfish and patient nature of the Excel experts on here, I have managed to stumble and bumble my way from Save As to creating spreadsheets and Userforms, all though I don't know how the codes/formulas really work.

The reason for this post is that I would like to try and repay the excellent help, time and overwhelming generosity of knowledge shown to me. I was wondering if MrExcel has a preferred charity that I could make a donation to. I don't want to lay down any conditions really, but a UK charity would be preferable.

Would it be a good idea to have an annual charity associated with MrExcel that people like myself could donate to? I'm sure this would be an excellent way to raise funds. or is there one already that I am unaware of?

I greatly appreciate all the wonderful assistance that you have all shown me over the previous 9 months. I cannot name you all, as I fear missing someone out and offending them, I am sure that you all know who you are and I thank you deeply.

Warmest regards

Ak

Next new thread will be just around the corner no doubt!

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
I'm sure MrExcel himself will reply but I'm sure he'd approve of people making donations to any charity in the name of MrExcel ... with Children in Need kicking off tonight in the UK I'd say that was uncanny timing - almost spooky :)

This is a great idea.