letter developed from macro

ramasterre

Hi

Im very new to working with access on a macro level. I have an existing database in which there are various macros set up to automate a process. One of the automation pieces is the creation of a letter based on info contained in the database. I have located the macro which contains the letter opening, body, close, etc. and I changed various wording within the string " " parts (so I did not change any coding or formating or anything) but when I go to run the form (the letter) the changes dont show up. It still reads as it did before. Could someone point me in the right direction to fix this?

Could this be occuring because this database is a converted version of the original and the original still has the old macro in it??

Also, in design view I moved the header over from the right to the left of the letter and added a line of information at the bottom and now in print preview the body of the letters are not consistent. I.e. the first letter (page one of the print preview) is aligned perfectly, then the next page is aligned a little higher, and the next even higher until information is being lost on the page. How can I get the body to stay centered?

Any help is much appreciated Thanks!!!

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.
How is this macro creating a letter?

Could you not just use MailMerge in Word, with your Access database as a data source?

From what I've seen from this post and your others I would recommend just starting with the raw data you have and trying to recreate (and possibly do it better) than what you have been left with.

The most important part of a database is the actual data, not how it is represented.

I don't know if you are able to do this but this is certainly the approach I would take.