Just a little info about the members of this forum

viggen66

Dear all,

This is just a quick question regarding the members of this forum, as I have skimmed over the various threats over this forum, I have noticed that most of the power users of excel on this planet have made his or her contribution to make this forum one of the best, but my question remains, how did you gather so much info and expertise from Excel.

Also, some members are MVP, which is the top notch recognition of expertise

By my case, I have read almost all books from John Walkenbach, (BTW I don't know if he is also a member of this forum) also from my professional career as an accountant, I have build several projects for the places I have been, of course the best way to learn is from trial and error, but do you have a career on IT or you are just like me, a curious person that wants to know almost everything that Excel can do, and how it can ease our life, if you think about it, it must be the most used IT tool in the world, and from my personal case, it's my Swiss knife for my job.

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.
viggen66,

Thanks for the kind words about MrExcel users.

I have worked for 20.5 years in IT. It was my experience to start with Supercalc, then Lotus 123, and finally Excel up to version 2007.

how did you gather so much info and expertise from Excel

Having the need to manipulate raw data, in a fast and accurate way, for personal projects, and projects at work.

Practice, practice, and more of the same.

See if something below will assist you in learning how to use Excel VBA, and, as your skills increase, try answering posts:

Training / Books / Sites as of 2/02/2013