INNER JOIN query question

rookie7

I'm a novice at Access, so please be patient with me.
My database has 3 tables: Chairs, Tables, and Status

* "Chairs" table contains: (data for chairs)

ItemNo --- Matl ------ Color ------- Type ------- Price
120 ------- Cherry ---- Drk Brwn ---- Dine Set ---- $50
141 ------- Mable----- Lt Brwn ------- Rocking ---- $150
and so on...

* "Tables" table contains: (data for tables)

ItemNo --- Matl ------- Color ------ Type -------- Price
129 --------- Cherry ---- Lt Brwn ----- Patio -------- $45
174 --------- Cherry ----- Lt Brwn ---- Dine Set --- $200
and so on...

* "Status" table contains: (table linked to Excel. Data changes daily)

ItemNo ------ Matl --- Ordered --- Completed --- Shipped
120 ----------- Cherry ---- 420 -------- 320 ------------- 200
129 ----------- Cherry ---- 4 ------------ 4 --------------- 4
141 ----------- Mable ----- 95 --------- 78 --------------- 60
174 ----------- Cherry ---- 100 --------- 50 -------------- 50
and so on

As you can see, all 3 tables have the "ItemNo" field in common, but I can't get the INNER JOIN query to work. The "Tables" and "Chairs" table contains more than 50,000 unique records. The "Status" table contains about 800 unique records.

I'm trying to build a query that will look in the "Tables" and "Chairs" tables for the ItemNo of the "Status" table and display the data from all 3 tables that have the matching ItemNo. So, the resulting spreesheet would look like this:

ItemNo --- Matl ------ Color --------- Type ----------- Price --- Ordered --- Completed --- Shipped

120 -------- Cherry ---- Drk Brwn ------ Dine Set -------- $50 ----- 420 ------------ 320 --------- 200
129 -------- Cherry ---- Lt Brwn ------- Patio --------------- $45 ----- 4 ------------- 4 ---------- 4
141 -------- Mable ------ Lt Brwn ------- Rocking -------- $150 ----- 95 ------------- 78 --------- 60
174 -------- Cherry ----- Lt Brwn ------- Dine Set -------- $200 ---- 100 ------------ 50 -------- 50