Including Images wth your posts

Hercules1946

Hello Folks,
I was reading a recent post where links to HTML Maker were provided to someone asking about putting a image in their post.
I have HTML Maker, but I can't see any way to upload an image (.jpg) with it. Also, although the site appears to have an IMG facility
it doesn't explain how/where to create an internet location for the image. I appreciate that most people might already know this,
but I have no experience of uploading anything to the internet.

Grateful for any help.

Hercules :)

With the HTML maker you don't upload an image. You select your cells then go to your add-ins, click the HTML maker, click the one with default (sorry I'm not in front of the PC to give you the exact wording) then paste it directly in your thread.
It will look like gobblygook but if you click go advanced then preview you will see what it will look like when posted

With the HTML maker you don't upload an image. You select your cells then go to your add-ins, click the HTML maker, click the one with default (sorry I'm not in front of the PC to give you the exact wording) then paste it directly in your thread.
It will look like gobblygook but if you click go advanced then preview you will see what it will look like when posted

Hello Mark
Thanks for the response. Im familiar with HTML Maker, but MrExcel also provides the image facility with BBCode and I wanted to explore that because I had some problems
with things Id highlighted with colours not showing up in the HTML option. They would be the occasional screenshot of a spreadsheet as a .jpg.

Hercules1946,

Images do not really help, because, if this was a problem where one needed to use your data, anyone trying to help you would have to enter the data manually. That makes no sense.

You can upload your workbook to Box Net,
sensitive data changed
mark the workbook for sharing
and provide us with a link to your workbook.

Hercules1946,