IIF Function help

Rosadocc

Hi. Im fairly new to running Access queries but if anybody can help me it would be greatly appreciated.

I am trying to set up an automated query that will be run monthly. It will pull sales totals by month for the FY. I have that part down.

The user will be prompted to enter a begin date(10/01/2014) and end date(current date).

Where I'm having difficulties is that I want the user to also be prompted to enter Month. THis is for a third column that will return only the sales total for that month entered.

For example the returned data would look like if the user entered February

SalesMonthCurrent Month
$100October
$250November
$300December
$150January
$500February$500
$450March
$250April
$300May
$350June

<tbody>
</tbody>

I am attempting to use a calculated field for this but not sure how to do it.

Thanks!

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college
If the month you want your user to supply is criteria that is contained in one of the two already supplied, just get the month portion of that date. Here is a great reference for all sorts of Access functions that you can look at. See the Date functions and see which one would work best for you (you might decide to work with workdays or some other variable). You can simply use the function as criteria in a calculated query field.

Upvote 0
If the month you want your user to supply is criteria that is contained in one of the two already supplied, just get the month portion of that date. Here is a great reference for all sorts of Access functions that you can look at. See the Date functions and see which one would work best for you (you might decide to work with workdays or some other variable). You can simply use the function as criteria in a calculated query field.