Howdy from a long lost Excel user

shades

Greetings. I have not been on the board since March 2008. Came by tonight just see what has happened and greet some of the old timers.

I have been serving as Seminary President and since August 2011 also as pastor of a small Lutheran church in Southern California. Obviously this means I don't have much time for Excel. But occasionally I miss the environment and the learning that when on here.

Rich

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Re: Hpwdy from a long lost Excel user

Hi Rich,

Good to see you drop by. Life often gets in the way of forums...

Denis

Heya Rich!

Glad to hear you're doing well!

Nice to hear from you again. Sounds like a busy life. Glad you found time to say hi.

I am not the best VBA programmer, but certainly enjoy it and the environment. I'd likely program all the time if it was all up to me.

But God certainly is creative in showing us the various ways our imperfect lives can be used for Him.

Chuck

This past weekend my wife and I drove the 60 miles or so of the Parkfield Grade road from Coalinga to Parkfield, CA. Only saw a couple other cars the whole way. Bit dusty and dry but in places very beautiful and quite remote. We like that stuff as I used to have an even more remote piece of property elsewhere in N. Cal.

At times in the past while engaged in persevering through that realm of spiritual warfare like I am sure you can relate, I often forgot about Mark 6, 31. Even though this last weekend was just 2 days, it was like a mini-vacation. We like driving through/exploring places like that, and may take another remote venture this Labor Day weekend.

Is it like very a cow boy movie scenery the place you went too?

I went to California in my teens and what I liked was that there were some roads where you could really 'DRIVE' your car and push it.