1604105parM8/24/2012$34.00
4175105parM11/14/2013$67.00
5203105otherLS5/24/2012$36,43.00
5939105otherO7/19/2014$33,45.00
9298105bipLS6/2/2013$18,36.00
9410105bipLS12/31/2014$13,98.00

<tbody>
</tbody>

Hi, I'm very new to access. I have data from 2012 to 2015 that looks like the above for 1 ID. I need to get the following:

A-freq of all par >0 in 2012 that had no LS in 2012
B-freq of all LS in 2013 to 2015 that had par >0 in 2012

The category and type mixture are really messing me up.
I can get all the par from 2012 that had no LS in that year.
I can get all the LS in 2013-2015 that had par in 2012.
But then I'm stuck in what to do next.

I'm wondering about a few things but I'll start here:

1-When I do A and B I notice that there's some ID from query A that are not in query B. It's expected but how do I get a single table that shows them together? Some freq LS 2013-2015 will be zero but all par will be greater than 0 for a given ID. What I mean is below.

IDfreq par 2012freq LS 2013-2015

<tbody>
</tbody>

Thanks for your help!

Last edited:

Excel Facts

What did Pito Salas invent?
Pito Salas, working for Lotus, popularized what would become to be pivot tables. It was released as Lotus Improv in 1989.
Difficult to follow, but it looks like a Union query would work. I say this because it seems like you're saying you've solved the individual pieces but need to bring them together. If that's true, then build a Union query to bring the parts together, then use that query as the basis for a make table or append query.

Upvote 0
Yes I do have the individual tables I need. I read that a Union can only be done via SQLview? Will the Union only work in this case where the ID's are unique? What happens if they're not?

Thanks for your help and sorry for not being clearer in the OP!

Upvote 0