Help for a gumbie!

Bakayaro

Hi all,

Sorry to bother you but I'm relatively new to Excel and I'm ripping my hair out trying to work out one of these bloody nested if function thingies.

Here's the drama; in column C I have several different entries, two of which are NQ and US. What I need to do is if in column C it says "US" or AND the amount in column H is greater or equal to 400 then I need column H to show 110. If it is under 400 it must show 0. But if in column C it says "NQ" and the amount in column H is greater or equal to 400 then I need column H to show 165.

Does this make any sense?

I appreciate any assistance you may be able to give me.

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
What should the formula return if Column C is "NQ" but Column H is less than 400?

Also, what should the formula return if Column C is neither "NQ" nor "US"? How many other possibilities for Column C are there?

Upvote 0
Thanks, Rick. Sorry mate, I made a bit of a typo. It should have read;

In column C I have several different entries, two of which are NQ and US. What I need to do is if in column C it says "US" or AND the amount in column G is greater or equal to 400 then I need column H to show 110. If it is under 400 it must show 0. But if in column C it says "NQ" and the amount in column G is greater or equal to 400 then I need column H to show 165.

If Column C is "NQ" but Column G is less than 400 the the cell in H (same row) can be left blank.

If Column C is neither "NQ" nor "US" the formula can just leave the cell in H blank. There are 3 possibilities for Column C including US and NQ.

Thanks again, Rick. You're a legend.

Kind regards,

Scott
<!-- / message -->

Upvote 0
I think this formula placed in H1 and copied down as needed will do what you want....

=IF(C1="US",IF(G1<400,0,110),IF(C1="NQ",IF(G1<400,"",165),""))