good day all

wiredgecko

hello. i'm new to access and would like some assistance please.

i have a table and there are fields i am having problems with.
in particular, i have three fields; a date field labeled "Start Permit" another date field labeled "Permit Issued" and the third is a text field labeled "Pertit Status". here is what i am trying to accomplish:

if "start Permit" and "Permit Issued" are blank, then in "Permit Status" this statement should appear "Not Applied For"

if "Start Permit" is not blank and "Permit Issued" is, then in "Permit Stauts" this statement should appear "Waiting For Permit"

if "Start Permit" and "Permit Issued" are both NOT blank, then in "permit Status" this statement should appear "Permit Issued"

i've tried different IIF AND statements but without success.

Thxs

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
Try something like this:

Excel 2012
ABC
1Start PermitPermit IssuedPermit Status
2Not Applied For
35/5/2015Waiting For Permit
45/5/20155-JunPermit Issued
55/5/20155-MayPermit Issued
6Not Applied For
76/5/2015Waiting For Permit
Sheet1
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
C2=IF(AND(A2="",B2=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A2<>"",B2=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A2<>"",B2<>""),"Permit Issued","")))
C3=IF(AND(A3="",B3=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A3<>"",B3=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A3<>"",B3<>""),"Permit Issued","")))
C4=IF(AND(A4="",B4=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A4<>"",B4=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A4<>"",B4<>""),"Permit Issued","")))
C5=IF(AND(A5="",B5=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A5<>"",B5=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A5<>"",B5<>""),"Permit Issued","")))
C6=IF(AND(A6="",B6=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A6<>"",B6=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A6<>"",B6<>""),"Permit Issued","")))
C7=IF(AND(A7="",B7=""),"Not Applied For",IF(AND(A7<>"",B7=""),"Waiting For Permit",IF(AND(A7<>"",B7<>""),"Permit Issued","")))

Upvote 0
hello. i'm new to access and would like some assistance please.