Getting errors after I installed HTML maker.

ArtcGal

I am getting the following errors each time I open up Excel. This began AFTER I installed the HTML maker utility.

error1.jpg

error2.jpg

Does anybody have a clue how come I am getting these errors and/or what I should do to fix the problem? Also, each time I open up Excel, the worksheet in which I created the HTML always opens up! When I click on "help"...I get totally lost!!

I am running on WindowsXP with Excel 2003.

Please be patient with me, I am new to Excel. Thank you!

Trisha

It's nothing you've done, the HTML Maker has been known to do that. :)

It *should* go away if you Click OK to get rid of the dialog box and go to the Tools->Macros->Security. Click the Trusted Sources tab and check the box next to "trust access to Visual Basic Project," and click OK.

We've got a 'frequently asked questions' for the HTML Maker as well (located here: http://www.mrexcel.com/board2/viewtopic.php?t=92622 ). If you run into any other problems and it's not mentioned there (or what's posted doesn't work), just post back in this area of the forum and someone will see it :)

Thank you so much for your quick response.

I got rid of the first error...now I just have to get rid of the second one. I will check out the area you had sent me to, hopefully that will help!

Thank you again!

Trisha

I don't think I've seen the second error before.

After you unzipped the file, what folder did you put the .xla file in?

I placed the .xla file into the addins folder within MS Office. The specific folder is Program Files/Microsoft Office/Office11/Addins.

Thank you so much for your help! I also posted a message under the link you gave me...maybe somebody there has seen this prompt/message.

Sincerely,
Trisha

Actually, you can't post to that thread; it's locked ;)

However, maybe putting the addin there is what's causing the problem?