Excel Run-time error for database update

RTFentem

Hello everyone,

I am new to excel and sql server. I have created a sub with the help of others to update a table called CUSTINFO in a database called PMCustomers

here is the code
Code:
Private Sub CommandButton3_Click()
'to Update or Insert new into the form

' Create a connection object.
Dim cnPMCustomers As ADODB.Connection
Set cnPMCustomers = New ADODB.Connection

' Provide the connection string.
Dim strConn As String

'Use the SQL Server OLE DB Provider.
strConn = "PROVIDER=SQLOLEDB;"

'Connect to the PMCustomers database on the local server.
strConn = strConn & "DATA SOURCE=(local);INITIAL CATALOG=PMCustomers;"

'Use an integrated login.
strConn = strConn & " INTEGRATED SECURITY=sspi;"

'Now open the connection.
cnPMCustomers.Open strConn

' declare the variable, strPhoneNum as a string
Dim strPhoneNum As String

' Direct variable name where to get value
strPhoneNum = ActiveWorkbook.Sheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B10").Value
Debug.Print (strPhoneNum)

' declare strSQL as a string
Dim strSQL As String

' create the columnname to columnvalue pairs in the UPDATE statement using
' the passed parameter PhoneNum in the WHERE statement
strSQL = "UPDATE PMCustomers.CUSTINFO SET "
strSQL = strSQL & "Name = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B9").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "CompanyName = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("E9").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "Phone = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B10").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "CellPhone = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("E10").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "BillToAddress1 = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B13").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "BillToAddress2 = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B14").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "BillToCity = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B15").Value & "', "
strSQL = strSQL & "BillToState = '" & Worksheets("Sales Invoice").Range("B16").Value & "', "