DeleteDuplicateRows Macro Help Needed | Modify to only delete duplicate rows if the entire row is empty

SimplyCole

Good day,

I am working on a Macro for one of my coworkers that should delete duplicate rows based on Social Security Numbers in Column A. Right now, I have it deleting the duplicate row, but I need to add a condition that if one (or both) duplicate rows contain data outside of Column A's SSN, then leave the rows. I need it to ONLY delete duplicate Rows if there is no data outside of the duplicate SSN's.

My thinking was to possibly check Column B, cell to the right of the duplicate SSN to see if that contained any data; if it did, then leave that duplicate SSN in the worksheet. If it did not, go ahead and delete that duplicate SSN.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated, as I am a novice when it comes to VBA. :(

For reference, here is the code I am working with:
Code:
Public Sub DeleteDuplicateRows()

' This macro will delete all duplicate rows which reside under
' the first occurrence of the row.

' Use the macro by selecting a column to check for duplicates
' and then run the macro and all duplicates will be deleted, leaving
' the first occurrence only.

Dim R As Long
Dim N As Long
Dim V As Variant
Dim Rng As Range

On Error GoTo EndMacro
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Application.Calculation = xlCalculationManual
Set Rng = Application.Intersect(ActiveSheet.UsedRange, _
                    ActiveSheet.Columns(ActiveCell.Column))
Application.StatusBar = "Processing Row: " & Format(Rng.Row, "#,##0")
N = 0
For R = Rng.Rows.Count To 2 Step -1
If R Mod 500 = 0 Then
    Application.StatusBar = "Processing Row: " & Format(R, "#,##0")
End If

V = Rng.Cells(R, 1).Value

If V = vbNullString Then
    If Application.WorksheetFunction.CountIf(Rng.Columns(1), vbNullString) > 1 Then
        Rng.Rows(R).EntireRow.Delete
        N = N + 1
    End If
Else
    If Application.WorksheetFunction.CountIf(Rng.Columns(1), V) > 1 Then