Creating an autofill Form

Jwnagz94

Hello people of the interwebs.

I am trying to create a form with a database in Access. The objective of the form is to autopopulate the other Fields after inputting a singular field. I am a novice at Access so any help would be awesome. Thank you!

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Info is a bit sketchy.
The objective of the form is to autopopulate the other Fields
I presume you mean form controls, not table fields.
create a query that provides the results
create a main form (for any controls that will provide the inputs) and a subform to hold the data; put a subform control on the main to hold the subform
edit the query criteria, using the main controls as reference (e.g. Forms!myForm.txtMyValue)
after the input(s) either click a main form button (easiest if there is more than one input) or use the control AfterUpdate event to requery the subform and load the controls
The syntax to requery a subform
Forms("frmMyFormName").Controls("SubformControlName").Form.Requery NOTE: SubformControlName is the name of the subform control and not the subform

Upvote 0
Form that Autoinputs

I am currently working on a database in access. I need to create a form that does the following. I need to be able to input 1 field in the form and have that autofill the rest of the forms.

For example: Inputting the client name then receiving the address, email, phone number and have that apply to all the fields.

Thank you!

Upvote 0