Creating a print button using VB

JonKeane

Hi all. I have been given a small task which will require me to use VB code within an excel workbook.

I have been given a workbook that contains say 10 sheets. The first sheet is a summary sheet that will contain a 'Print' button. The idea is that when the Print button is selected all the sheets that's have been filled out will be printed.

For example.

I have a workbook that has 10 sheets to fill out. The user has filled out 7 out of the 10 sheets and when selecting the Print button, I require only the 7 completed sheets to print.

I thought the best way to go about this was to look at 1 particular cell on each sheet. If the cell is blank, do not print the sheet, otherwise do so.

I'm no VB coder by a long shot, although with a little help I can normally manage to make this kind of thing.

Any help this this would be most appreciated.

Thanks is advance for any help with this.

Jon Keane

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
Turn on the macrorecorder (Tools, Macro, Record macro) and start printing the sheets you want to. Insert a button and connect the recorded macro to it.

Upvote 0
WinteE, thankyou for the quick reply.

I have already tried going down the macro route, but this doesnt work how i need it too. Perhaps i didnt explain my origianl excaample very well, i will try to again but with a little more details.