Conditional Formatting + Today, Date, Value Functions.

natheplas

Board Regular
Hello,

I'm fairly new to Excel and when I was last on here people were able to help me out with the formula i was working on, now I'm seeking further pity with conditional formatting please.

The excel spreadsheet data is generated through a Microsoft query linked to another program so when you hit refresh on excel the data updates.

I have a column that contains dates, a column that contains blank, part or complete and another column that contains worldwide or blank.

I need anything that is before (so the dates gone by) todays date that is not complete, so blank or part to flag in fill red, which i have been able to do.

Using =AND(B1<>"Complete",A1<TODAY()) However it's the rest of it I am struggling with.

I also need anything with todays date (using the today function, not literally today) that is either blank or part to flag orange, but then no fill when 'Complete'.

And then anything from tomorrow + 9 days that is also part or blank to flag green, but again no fill if already Complete.

On top of that, if the row contains the worldwide value on the different column, I would like the whole row to flag yellow, then when complete no fill.

I'm not sure how to have this many conditioned formats at once and for them to all work simultaneously.

So any help with the other formulas or how to do this to generate the results I want is greatly appreciated.

I've got an example spreadsheet of how I would like this to look, but can't see how to upload the attachment, or show you all the containing the first formula I was able to do, but that may need to be changed.

Thank you - Anyone's help with this would be fantastic!

Anything that's ambiguous let me know and I'll try and clear it up - thanks again.

Nathan

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.