Button to Clear All Checkboxes?

OnePlus

Hello,

I am a beginner in Excel and trying to produce a speadsheet-based tool in Excel which can be shared around and used to assist players of an online video game. The game in question is a 'Cops and Robbers' style racing game and players can choose to be a racer or a police officer. The idea has been to produce a spreadsheet which contains all the fines for suspects, and the person playing as police officer can check the boxes on the spreadsheet to calculate the amount for each fine. For example; Speeding = $500 fine and Possession of Drugs = $2500 fine. When the checkboxes next to both of these offenses are ticked, the spreadsheet returns the total fine amount which would be $300.

kZB4wPKr.png

I have successfully produced the spreadsheet and all calculation features are working as intended. However, i would like to include some kind of button in the spreadsheet which will clear and reset all the ActiveX checkboxes once they have been ticked, returning them all from TRUE to FALSE status with one click. The catch is that the entire button functionality must be contained in a way which can be saved within the spreadsheet, so that when i save the file and share it with the other players, they can download and run the spreadsheet and run it without having to programme the macros on their own installations of Excel. I am not sure whether this is possible, but any assistance would be most appreciated.

Kind Regards!

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes
Try this code by MVP Domenic, slightly modified for OFF only.

Copy to a standard module.

Howard

Code:
Sub CheckBoxes_Off() 'by MVP Domenic

Dim wks As Worksheet
    Dim oCheckBox As CheckBox

Set wks = Worksheets("Sheet1") 'change the sheet name accordingly

For Each oCheckBox In wks.CheckBoxes
        If Not Intersect(oCheckBox.TopLeftCell, wks.Columns("B")) Is Nothing Then