Basic Spreadsheet

dillon65

Hello everyone:

I am new to your board, I have been using excel on and off for a few years more off than on; I started my own admin business and I do a lot of cold calling. I decided to keep a track of the people that I contact, and at the same time I have setup excel to give me a 90 day advance notice on when to send my follow up letter.

So for example I was to send a letter dated May 19th 2003 excel would tell me to send a followup letter August 19th 2003.

What I wanted to know is there a way that the formula colum, can have a continuious blink? Everytime I open the excel sheet I have to scan the formula colum with my eyes.

Thanks

dillon65

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.
dillon65 said:
Hello everyone:

I am new to your board, I have been using excel on and off for a few years more off than on; I started my own admin business and I do a lot of cold calling. I decided to keep a track of the people that I contact, and at the same time I have setup excel to give me a 90 day advance notice on when to send my follow up letter.

So for example I was to send a letter dated May 19th 2003 excel would tell me to send a followup letter August 19th 2003.

What I wanted to know is there a way that the formula colum, can have a continuious blink? Everytime I open the excel sheet I have to scan the formula colum with my eyes.

Thanks

dillon65

dillon65,

You can use conditional formatting to color the cells. As per your example if A1 houses 5/19/2003, in the same cell or another, got to Format/Conditional/Formatting and enter as formula is

=a1+90, or however many days

Upvote 0
Hello Brian:

Thanks for your quick reply; in (j3) I have =j3=90 and I have colour it green. Is this what you mean?

Thanks

dillon65

Upvote 0
dillon65 said:
Hello Brian: